When Will You Come Back

When will you
come back to me?
When will I
be your priority?
After you’ve gone ‘round
and see all there is to see?
Or will you come back
when you find a need for me?
When finally you come home
will I have been
a factor at all?
Or when you return,
will you take your stuff
and be on your merry way again?
But somewhere there’s a doubt,
lying deep within my mind,
perhaps I don’t register at all
in the thoughts
that you hold dear
so when you left
the last time
it was without intent
to return here.

Prompt: When 11/25/16

Leave a Reply

