Secret

Would you like to hear a secret?
Perhaps I’ll confide
just one or two.
There’s moonlight in your eyes
and in my heart
there’s no place for you.
I try to tell myself,
time and time again,
to set you free
then leave you be
but it never quite works
as I plan.
I fell in love
but my heart’s full
with all it needs to do.
Your lips, they charm.
Your eyes, lure in.
And what else can I do?
I fall deeper
into love’s embrace,
held captive
by the moonlight in your eyes.

Prompt: Would You Like to Hear a Secret?

Leave a Reply

