All the Things I Never Said

In the moment,
I couldn’t say
how I loved you more
with each passing day.
At night,
I couldn’t tell you
I looked forward
to waking up beside you.
In the morning,
I couldn’t express
that you’re all I ever wanted,
needed, and more.
Through our struggles,
I could never mention
how there’s no one else
I’d like to fight alongside of
as we forge a new way through.
Through our joys,
I could never reveal
how much I loved your smile;
it lit up my whole world.
Now you’re gone,
and I’m left
with the regret
of all the things
I never said.

Prompt: All the Things I Never Said

Leave a Reply

