After All This Time

Hey,

I know it’s been a while now, but I still have much to say. I thought it would stop hurting. I’m sad to say it hasn’t. I hoped I would forget you, if given enough time. I still miss you dearly, despite saying I would not. I miss your touch, your voice, your every little thought. If I close my eyes hard enough, it’s like you’re still right here… Even when I know you’re not.
Despite it all, I’d like you to know, I was glad we met. Glad to have known you as long as I got to. Thank you for the memories shared. I will never forget you.
Thank you.
Oh, and P.S.- I still love you. I’m pretty sure I always will.

Prompt: P.S. I Still Love You

Leave a Reply

