Falling

While I’m falling,
the world seems endless.
Everything is possible
and my problems, insignificant.
While I’m falling,
I can dream.
If I close my eyes,
I can almost believe I’m flying.
While I’m falling,
there’s nothing to worry about.
It’s when I stop falling
that I become concerned.
Will I sink?
Will I meet my end with a splat?
Or
is there the slight chance
that I might land on my feet?
When I stop,
the answer will matter,
but for now,
I’m content falling.

Prompt: While I’m Falling

Leave a Reply

