A Little While

If only for a little while,
make the nightmares go away.
If only for a little while,
hold my hand and stay.
If only for a little while,
teach me how to dance.
If only for a little while,
let me taste true romance.
If only for a little while,
let me fall into the dream.
If only for a little while,
I can be more than what I seem.
I’ll pull my heart together,
and brush away my fears,
so even if it’s just for a little while,
can I hold you close to me?

Prompt: Even If It’s Just For a Little While

Leave a Reply

